I'm getting " Ouch! That username is taken " when I try to create an account. But I deleted it, I swear!


Sometimes, Cpanel doesn't fully delete usernames when you terminate an account. The easiest way around this is to create another username. If this is not an option, you can open a trouble ticket with us and we will delete the remnants.
 

*note: when deleting accounts ALWAYS let WHM finish everything it's doing. You'll know it's done, when it reads 'done' in the lower left corner of your browser. (right above the 'start' button in Windows/IE.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

About reseller WHM

We provide all resellers with a limited WHM. These limits help us control what actions the...

Can I create my own plan sizes and pricing on my reseller account?

Yes, you can! A Cpanel/WHM reseller account can be set up in a number of different ways. However,...

Do my clients get WHM?

Since WHM is a control panel for you to control your own clients in, no your clients don't get a...

Who supports my hosting clients?

While we do offer any support that you might need with your reseller account, we don't get...

How do I change my user's password in WHM?

You can change passwords for any account in your WHM by clicking on the 'password modification'...